Property Tax Class

No next postOpen previous post

There are four property tax classes that impact the total property tax amount.

  • Class 1 – Most residential property up to three units and most condos that are three stories or less.
  • Class 2 – Primarily residential that does not fall into class one.
  • Class 3 – Most utility property.
  • Class 4 – Commercial and Industrial properties that are not included in the other three classes.

Did you enjoy this article? You’ll probably also like:

Exemptions & Abatements

Which Properties Are Eligible to Receive ICAP Tax Benefits?

Our clients frequently ask whether their projects are eligible for New York City’s widely used Industrial & Commercial Abatement Program (ICAP). Although developers and property-owners have been utilizing ICAP (as well as its predecessor, ICIP) for a number of years, the question of project’s eligibility remains somewhat tricky to answer. In this post we’ll discuss […]

Affordable New YorkNewsworthy

How to Rent the 130% AMI Units

It has been nearly a year since the City clarified the rules related to Affordable New York Housing Program (new 421-a). However, the developers of rental buildings are still struggling with the previously unfamiliar processes of Housing Lottery and tenant selection for income-restricted units.